SEO Services
Home >>
Webmaster Forums >>
What do you thinkWhat do you think
capebretoner said: "My directory got rejected from another directory and when I asked why they said it wasn't a quality site, so I am going to post the question here
Do you think that [url]www.bluenoserlinks.com[/url] is a "quality site" be honest."
brick said: "I'm gonna do you a favor and just be honest. I think it's a great site, but it lacks that certain something that puts it over the top. I think that the google search box you have there takes away some professional appeal. And I think it needs more design (then again the simpler the better). The site is certainly well put together, it just needs a few tweaks"
Neutron2k said: "it needs some more content as well. Some information about the site for starters.
Also you could do with a few hundred more site submissions.
ill go and submit some :D
it looks good tho. plain and simple."
capebretoner said: "Thanks for the crit, may I pose another question
If I submitted it to your directory in the free inclusion category, would you reject it?"
AngelaCea said: "You site looks great man, don't worry about what people think, they say a lot of stuff out of envy, many directory operators look at you as competition, so why take an insult to heart from them :confused:"
raven said: "Looks fine to me, too."
edwin said: "its acceptable. i think that same directory said the same thing to me!"
capebretoner said: "Thanks for the confidence boost, people :)
I think that I will let this issue die, but after I remove their link from MY directory :)"
edwin said: "i'm telling you i got one of these and it pissed me off for awhile. the rejection email was mis-spelled too! :mad:"
Neutron2k said: "its probably automated lol"
capebretoner said: "[QUOTE=Neutron2k]its probably automated lol[/QUOTE]
The actual rejection letter probably was, but it was the answer to my reply that kind of pissed me off.
Do you think that it is a quality site? Because we don't
I then went back to their site and it was a extremely spammy site, full of junk and hard to navigate. But I guess the SEs like it :rolleyes:"
Neutron2k said: "you should of just sent one back saying...
'thats funny because all the professional web developers i know, think the same about your site'."
Heather said: "Or better yet..
Just move on. Forget about their little directory and find a bigger fish to fry :)"
AngelaCea said: "[QUOTE=capebretoner]The actual rejection letter probably was, but it was the answer to my reply that kind of pissed me off.
Do you think that it is a quality site? Because we don't
I then went back to their site and it was a extremely spammy site, full of junk and hard to navigate. But I guess the SEs like it :rolleyes:[/QUOTE]
Sounds like some kid filled with envy, just like I told you, that would be like asking another forum owner if they like WebMastery when they were never a member here!
Most would say it sucks just because they view it as competition, funny that some of these guys like to come here and drop spam off to promote their forums without ever contributing to other threads!
Those kinds of people I have no use for and they would be banned if I owned the forum! I don't mind a member like N2K who makes great contributions to this forum leaving links to their forum because we will share members back and fourth, but when you get a guy that simply comes here to start threads on his latest forum promotion to draw off members, that is where I draw the line!"
edwin said: "just ignore it is good advice. life is too short to get worked up about nothing."